Add the oyster sauce, brown sugar, soy sauce and sesame oil to a bowl and stir until combined. To begin making the Spicy Chilli Garlic Noodles recipe, first cook the noodles as per the instructions on the packet, with enough water, salt and oil. Calories: 412 kcal. Instead, I am using gluten-free fettuccine noodles. Turn the speed to 2 and knead for 4-5 minutes until a silky dough ball is formed. This recipe is all about 3 simple flavors. what type of noodles are used to make a great garlic noodle recipe? I’ll admit, I’m pretty new to Garlic Noodles. Unfortunately, the answer is the complete opposite. Instructions. It will satisfy even the pickiest of eaters. Toss the noodles in the pan with the canola oil mixture and and remove again while you make the sauce. I chose to feature this recipe because … Garlic Noodles Recipe Ingredients: noodles (spaghetti, Angel hair or Asian noodles) garlic; olive oil; butter; soy sauce; sesame oil; Parmesan cheese; How to make Garlic Noodles? Serve! The combo of soy sauce, oyster sauce, butter, and parmesan is an umami blast! Instructions. There is only one constant in life, and that is buttered noodles. Serve them either as a side dish, or as a quick and easy vegetarian main, with some bok choy or sauteed broccoli on the side! Stir in the turmeric (if using—I think it adds nice color to the spaghetti), oyster sauce, soy sauce, brown sugar, and sesame oil. Subscribe to our email list and be sure to follow us on Pinterest, Facebook, Instagram, and Youtube! Creator of quick and easy recipes for harried home cooks and official Woks of Life photographer, she grew up on episodes of Ready Set Cook and Good Eats. While your pasta is boiling, in a medium saucepan heat the butter until melted. If the dough is sticking or too soft, add more flour. Cook the noodles/pasta according to package instructions. compared to the other traditional pasta spaghetti recipes, it is the simplest and easy recipe with minimal ingredients. Servings: 6 servings