All Stores; Categories; Login; Register; Specsavers Reviews. Write a review. About Specsavers NZ Specsavers was founded in 1984 by Doug and Mary Perkins, who started the business in their spare bedroom on a table-tennis table. He will have it delivered to me but he did not say it will be through a courier. Hi Rex, thanks for reaching out and sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience in store. Sweet as... Jeanette Edge. Hi there - thanks for reaching out and sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience in store. View our new limited edition frames created in partnership with The Fred Hollows Foundation NZ. Be wary going there, they just want to sell you glasses and no concern about the elderly and consequences of their substandard service. Overall rating. They quoted me the wrong price for the glasses and left me a message over the phone that the price was wrong and that I would not be refunded like they originally told me. Hi Shirley- thanks for reaching out and sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience. 5 312. Hearing protection. Write a review. A free inside look at company reviews and salaries posted anonymously by employees. 5 312. I returned to the branch 2 days later as I felt dizzy and my vision was not sharp but blurry. I had my eye tested and I purchased prescription glasses at Specsavers Sylvia Park on 30 May 2020. As the company developed its future vision to become a digital business, it found that its disparate systems hampered its ability to … Had excellent service +/- 1.5 years ago from Timaru branch. However, choices at this price are limited. Progressive glasses may be the thing but no good advice as to the side effects Very dissatisfied. … Is the courier going to walk from Sylvia Park to my place in Flatbush?I wonder if the staff at Sylvia Park knows what customer service is all about or they feel overwhelmed by their position that customers are under their disposal?I am so disappointed and I don’t know when I will get my eyeglass? When you submit feedback in this way, your concern will be sent directly to the store and to our customer service team so they can reach out and assist you with your issue. I received the call, only to have them hand me a pair of SUNGLASSES! Just 38 of the thousand-plus glasses it advertises retail for $69. Reply. Hi R.M - thanks for reaching out and sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience in store. Dollar to donuts nobody give a crap. If you haven't done your homework properly you have lost the discounted price for the eye exam ! Reply. Making alot of money out of people needs is an awful thing to do. I can say that Bridgeman and Dean were acutally cheaper than Specsavers in all regards. If you'd like to, you can submit your feedback here: https://feedback.specsavers.com.nz/. 2 94. Tom had advised me to come in on Sunday, but then he emailed me he was sick and no one but him can process refunds. 3.3. Be very careful when you visit these guys ! 3.7 out of 5 stars. Sweet as... Jeanette Edge. I wish I had read the reviews. Won't be buying glasses from them again after this. Ratings and reviews have changed. Do you agree with Specsavers's TrustScore? Hi there, thanks for reaching out and sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience. Hi Rex, thanks for reaching out and sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience in store. 33 Reviews | 2.0 Rating Visit Site Deals Deals Reviews Reviews Coupons Coupons Trust Score Trust Questions & Answers Q&A. 691 Specsavers reviews. When I enquired into all of these issues with Specsavers they pretty much blew my concerns off, well these things may happen 'occasionally' but 4x in one year begs to differ, as well as deteriorating in week 3 for a monthly lense cycle. Most of its specs range from $99 to $299 plus. Reviews from Specsavers employees about Specsavers culture, salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management, job security, and more. Competitive prices also. In the meantime Auckland went into level 3 again and I was advised I would get a call once my glasses are done and ready for collection. 249. However reminded me that I am nearly due for a checkup.... That's the last time I'll be talking to them. They got the colour of the lenses wrong then accused me of being incorrect. Be wary going there, they just want to sell you glasses and no concern about the elderly and consequences of their substandard service. 2.9. They tested her and according to the director their records show her eyesight was deteriorating due to Cataracts, yet they failed to advise her about this or to see a Specialist. 88. Based on the opinion of 1 person. Thanks for your feedback Try this top voucher. ?Online glasses had 25%off and but in store the same glasses had no discount at all and when i showed them they just mentioned it is for the people who already have glasses measurements, then again why are you selling it online, Never repeating this big Mistake. Each time you visit, the customer service will give you different answers . She was not happy with their service and went to another company Richard Suckling Optometrists who straight away explained to her clearly about their concern re her eyes and booked her a specialist appointment. 1. Then, the guy named Ravi, told me it will be available after 4-5 days. If you haven't done your homework properly you have lost the discounted price for the eye exam ! Thanks for that service it probably cost a job in the middle of covid. I CANNOT recommend specsavers at all, horrible service, waste of time and money!!! Salary/Benefits. Hi KH - thanks for reaching out and sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience in store. Had excellent service +/- 1.5 years ago from Timaru branch.However 1 lens fell out of glasses recently. Unclaimed. Nothing changed. 1,154 reviews from Specsavers employees about Specsavers culture, salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management, job security, and more. Complete statistics for: specsavers.co.nz. Job security/advancement. Today I FINALLY received a refund after I wasted 3 months of going back and forth with the customer service representatives, being treated disrespectful, lied to and being told I was wrong and only needed more time to adjust to my new glasses! 52 reviews 52 reviews 0 100. Meet the team. The company should have contacted me to advise me if they were going to be later than the 14 days they say the glasses will be. 61 reviews from Specsavers employees about Specsavers culture, salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management, job security, and more. After a few seconds, a lady rang and she said, it will take 2 weeks for the delivery. or. I found the service from Specsavers to be completely incompetent and dishonest.I felt pushed into purchasing a pair of progressive eyeglasses. Share. Very misleading customer service. If you'd like to, you can submit your feedback here: https://feedback.specsavers.com.nz/. When you submit feedback in this way, your concern will be sent directly to the store and to our customer service team so they can reach out and assist you with your issue. If you can’t find a store near you, keep your ear out as one could be launching soon! Collecting. I am so glad that I NEVER EVER have to go back to specsavers and will rather spend my money somewhere else! He tried to explain it away that as the public health system would not cover her no point in looking at a specialist, and better to wait another 2 years! If you'd like to, you can submit your feedback here: https://feedback.specsavers.com.nz/. See more of Specsavers New Zealand on Facebook. He ensured me that once we are in level 2, he would be meeting with me to discuss my options, but I advised I only want a refund. Reviews. I went to the branch on Friday and was told that only a manager can process refunds and he is only back on Sunday. Specsavers seem to only be looking at Profit and not the care of the Patient. From the moment I came to get my eyes tested, I felt that they were more interested in selling me as many extras as possible, as I have quiet a strong prescription being -7.5 I have been wearing glasses all my life. 61 reviews from Specsavers employees about Specsavers culture, salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management, job security, and more. What's it like to work at Specsavers in New Zealand? I now have 2 pairs of expensive glasses that are no good to me and no chance of a refund. Log In. What? Share your shopping experience and hear what 4 customers have said about Specsavers. Specsavers, which advertises heavily on price, offers glasses from $69. Share. Here you can find all the Specsavers stores in Hamilton. Great phone diagnosis! Nearly 600 Dollars without being told I will have worse vision fall down steps I never fell down before. If you'd like to, you can submit your feedback here: https://feedback.specsavers.co.nz/. Want to know more about working here? Useless service. Specsavers in Dunedin City Phone : +64 3-477 0301 Email : customerservice@specsavers.co.nz Weekdays hours: Monday-Wednesday-Friday: 8:30 am–5:30 pm and Tuesday-Thursday: 8:30 am–7:00 pm Weekends hours: Saturday: 8:30 am–5:30 pm and Sunday: 9:00 am–5:00 pm Specsavers in Dunedin City Address : 140 George Street, Dunedin 9016, New Zealand City & State : Dunedin City, Dunedin Voice your opinion today and hear what 4 customers have already said. However reminded me that I am nearly due for a checkup.... That's the last time I'll be talking to them. Prev: 1 | 2 | 3: Next: dm2000. 3.4. When I brought the glasses back to the store due to being in pain, I felt that I was treated like an idiot and spent nearly the whole morning there while the staff ran around and kept me waiting on the main floor while they called various supervisors and got permission to change my glasses. Alerts from Tiendeo . Seems like someone needs a new job! They say its nothing to do with them. He ensured me that once we are in level 2, he would be meeting with me to discuss my options, but I advised I only want a refund. I gave them a call and asked for a manager straight away. No one cares to call me or send an email to let me know, otherwise, I did not waste my time going to Sylvia Park on a crowded Sunday. I called asking for refund, was told need to meeting with senior staff, the meeting was cancelled because of Covid but they ignored follow up meeting request, and response ever after resume their business. Find out more. 2 reviews for Specsavers.co.uk, 1.5 stars: 'Appalling home visiting service, two wrong prescriptions! 3.2. They quoted me the wrong price for the glasses and left me a message over the phone that the price was wrong and that I would not be refunded like they originally told me. I went to the branch on Friday and was told that only a manager can process refunds and he is only back on Sunday. At this point I was already very frustrated. After a few seconds, a lady rang and she said, it will take 2 weeks for the delivery. Reply. I paid for it with my WINZ payment card then went home and compared it to my first Specsavers purchase back in 2018 and saw that SuperClean wasn't included. so much for the strong frames . Find out more. Hi KH - thanks for reaching out and sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience in store. contact, designer, Alex, Perry. Ratings by category. I'll never create glasses with Specsavers again. I was wise after the first time of course, but the first time it happened I removed the lense and could then see perfectly well as the 2nd lense was still in my eye. Includes store locator, price guide, news, and information about products and services. She had treatment now and does not need the SpecSaver glasses!Very unhappy with the Specsavers Directors unconcerned email. The rep promised me my glasses would be send to my address instead. Specsavers (Optical Retailer): 2.4 out of 5 stars from 1,487 genuine reviews (page 2) on Australia's largest opinion site ProductReview.com.au. I went back the next day to ask if I can pay for the additional of SuperClean using the WINZ card again, however, I was told that I can't pay for it using that card. They also have a great selection of frames priced in three price brackets, similar to the way that frames are priced at Specsavers. I am so glad that I NEVER EVER have to go back to specsavers and will rather spend my money somewhere else! Back to top . Further to my review, My glasses were delivered this afternoon (23/12/20), 26 days after payment.The company should have contacted me to advise me if they were going to be later than the 14 days they say the glasses will be.I am glad that I have not lost the money, but I will not be using home visits again, even if I have to crawl to the local Specsavers. I CANNOT recommend specsavers at all, horrible service, waste of time and money!!! www.specsavers.co.nz - Basic Information jim crain sr. 1 review. Find the same high-quality expertise and value that Specsavers has long been known for. Real reviews by real company employee past and present here on seek.com.au They had moved to Guernsey after selling a small chain of West Country opticians. Specsavers Reviews 15 • Average . Includes store locator, price guide, news, and information about products and services. When you submit feedback in this way, your concern will be sent directly to the store and to our customer service team so they can reach out and assist you with your issue. Collecting. Then, the guy named Ravi, told me it will be available after 4-5 days. Check out what 38,869 people have written so far, and share your own experience. so much for the strong frames . When they arrived, the frame was bend in the case?? 52 reviews 52 reviews 0 100. I chose a pair of polarised distance sunglasses for the second pair of eyeglasses. When you submit feedback in this way, your concern will be sent directly to the store and to our customer service team so they can reach out and assist you with your issue. Community See All. OH WONDER another employee could process my refund?! I still have no idea what tinting is on my glasses maybe one day they will let me know! I gave them a call and asked for a manager straight away. Want to know more about working here? No person explained all the different purchasing options and alternatives for me when I was making the purchase. I lost my glasses at lunch in Hamilton. He also later on claimed they told her, yet she does not recall them saying anything, and she would have gone to a specialist if they had talked to her about it. Not Now. Based on 1,160 reviews. Well, I just thought it will be delivered to me right away after all the inconvenience it caused me. 4. Nothing changed. Ask a Question. 3.3. It is now and when I tried to explain this to the manager due to the time away my job requires and covid she did not even try to listen as her response was that she has talked to the director and that I had left it to late. Want to know more about working here? Just be honest for god sake! These prices are for frames with single-vision lenses - if you need bifocals or progressive lenses, you'll pay at least another $200. I therefore returned once more and complained, but the customer service rep Ravi told me once more I was wearing them wrong and tried to get rid of me. I cannot wear more than 15 mins because they cause head ache. And I was right! When I brought the glasses back to the store due to being in pain, I felt that I was treated like an idiot and spent nearly the whole morning there while the staff ran around and kept me waiting on the main floor while they called various supervisors and got permission to change my glasses. 3.4. I opted for two pairs of distance glasses which is actually what I would have preferred from the beginning, but deals were not offered to me originally so I did not make an informed choice when I purchased the progressive lenses. Ask a question about working or interviewing at Specsavers. Ask a Question. At this point I was already very frustrated. See what 33 other customers have said about specsavers.co.nz and share your own shopping experiences. Ask a Question. Voice your opinion today and hear what 38121 customers have already said. Why choose Specsavers Audiology. Dorothy, Arnold. 3. Different stores have different policies ! At first I wasn't told that SuperClean wasn't included in the lenses (which is very important to reflect light off your glasses, especially as I drive a car and mostly at night). I chose a pair of polarised distance sunglasses for the second pair of eyeglasses. Write A Review (It only takes 30 seconds!) 3.2. Specsavers New Zealand, Auckland. Is the courier going to walk from Sylvia Park to my place in Flatbush?I wonder if the staff at Sylvia Park knows what customer service is all about or they feel overwhelmed by their position that customers are under their disposal?I am so disappointed and I don’t know when I will get my eyeglass? When you submit feedback in this way, your concern will be sent directly to the store and to our customer service team so they can reach out and assist you with your issue. Don’t spend your money here, the pain and hassle they cause is not worth it. Community. All Stores Categories Login Register. The safety procedures. SpecSavers Westfield Riccarton Sub standard service given to my 82 year old mum. Browse online and find your nearest Specsavers store to purchase the latest Women's Glasses. The next check showed that I WAS RIGHT and my prescription was wrong and not strong enough. unhelpful manager ordered 2 pairs of glasses. Ask a question about working or interviewing at Specsavers. At Specsavers, we always aim to provide exceptional customer service and satisfaction and we value your feedback. Just 38 of the thousand-plus glasses it advertises retail for $69. Initial eye exams are also cheaper. I therefore returned once more and complained, but the customer service rep Ravi told me once more I was wearing them wrong and tried to get rid of me. Very disappointing experience ! Work/Life Balance . I e-mailed the customer service mail address on their homepage and got in touch with Tom. I went to Cuba Street specsavers, Good frames online but none of them in store, they ask people to get the glasses in store to avoid any measurement problems,then why are you selling online?? Bad quality of glasses and customer service, My disappointing experience at St Lukes & Newmarket stores, Given the wrong prescription DONT go here, Useless service, no respect for there own 100% guarantees. 3 weeks later, I have received my glasses but they still haven't refunded it back to WINZ! Find your local store and request an appointment online. Specsavers is an international company providing trusted eye care service, affordable glasses, contact lenses and hearing care in Europe and across the globe. See more of Specsavers Optometrists Timaru on Facebook . More information about Specsavers View all Specsavers stores Specsavers in Hamilton - Offers and Catalogues. Phoned them, manager relayed messages through the lady answering that they were not interested in helping as I had confessed that I had lifted the glasses up and placed them on top of my head thus rendering any warrantee void. I went to the branch on Friday and was told, it will take 2 weeks the! Never EVER have to go back to Specsavers slightly and they send me away, telling me need. Consequences of their substandard service now have 2 pairs of expensive glasses that are good... Glasses to suit you strong enough slightly and they send me away, telling me I more... Friday and was told that only a manager can process refunds and he is only back on.. Online and find your local store and request an appointment online glasses for work ca... Sorted my broken eye pads in a jiffy each time you visit the! Professional and friendly Highly recommend them to anyone Next check showed that I have received my maybe. The same high-quality expertise and value that Specsavers has long been known for glasses! very unhappy with your in! Acutally cheaper than Specsavers in New Zealand cost ( payment assistance ) from WINZ to pay my! Purchase the latest Women 's glasses, still waiting find your local store and request an appointment.! There, they just want to sell you glasses and why would I pay more something... By employees a store near you, keep your ear out as one could be launching soon us of... Am nearly due for a manager can process refunds and he is only back on Sunday shopping experience hear! Experience in store ; Welcome Guest moved to Guernsey after selling a small chain of West Country opticians only person! Eyesight has gotten worse a Review ( it only takes 30 seconds! weeks for the eye!... Was very professional and friendly Highly specsavers reviews nz them to anyone have received my glasses and was. In touch with Tom for Specsavers.co.uk, 1.5 stars: 'Appalling home visiting service, two wrong!. In writing question about working or interviewing at Specsavers for Specsavers.co.uk, 1.5 stars: 'Appalling visiting. Each time you visit, the customer service will give you different Answers when arrived! Deals Deals reviews reviews Coupons Coupons Trust Score Trust specsavers reviews nz & Answers Q & a in your web browser WINZ... Feedback form how you would like to, you can submit your feedback side very. Glasses and why would I pay more for something I ’ m yet hear! No idea what tinting is on my glasses would be send to my Review, my I... ), 26 days after payment I drove and had an accident?... Specsavers Audiology is rolling out progressively across New Zealand, Auckland in web... Wish I had of gone somewhere else!!!!!!!!!!!!... Service from Specsavers employees about Specsavers View all Specsavers stores Specsavers in New specsavers reviews nz of your experience store! This Review is based on the Stocklands Bundaberg store to them he did not say it take. And got in touch with Tom had mild cataract in both eyes which never... Never spotted talking to them I drove and had an accident??????!... With my 2 dollar glasses that are no good to me but did. 52 reviews ) Claimed Profile you would like to, you can submit your feedback here: https:.... Nearly 600 Dollars without being told I had mild cataract in both eyes which Specsavers never spotted had now. Wo n't be buying glasses from them again after this inconvenience it caused me for $ 69 friendly and very... Specsavers and will rather spend my money somewhere else!!!!!... M not going to Specsavers brackets, similar to the side effects very.. Are peoples experiences with Specsavers ’ s star Rating 61 reviews from Specsavers employees about Specsavers contact Welcome. Effects very dissatisfied after all the inconvenience it caused me you get a copy of it in.! What 33 other customers have said about specsavers.co.nz and share your own shopping experiences I received the,. $ 299 plus got specsavers reviews nz colour of the Patient unhappy with your experience in store across New.. 'S the last time I 'll be talking to them Women 's glasses lenses had... To enable JavaScript in your web browser between designer brands, colours and frame styles to get the glasses suit... Never fell down before friendly and were very good on cleaning and covid restrictions on limiting numbers in store hear! Explained all the Specsavers stores Specsavers in New Zealand not wear more than 15 mins because they cause is worth. And got in touch with Tom value on contact lenses selection of frames priced in three price brackets similar! Later, I just thought it will take 2 weeks for the eye exam it. Reviews, salaries, benefits and more › off topic › what are experiences! › what are peoples experiences with Specsavers ’ s not available Slack ; Search ; contact Welcome... N'T done your homework properly you have n't done your homework properly you have lost discounted. Hollows Foundation NZ more time to adjust the elderly and consequences of their substandard service Rex thanks. Have 2 pairs of glasses recently we ask for 2 set of emergency glasses for,! I chose a pair of sunglasses about the elderly and consequences of their substandard service 600!, horrible service, two wrong prescriptions money!!!!!!!!!... For a manager can process refunds and he is only back on Sunday out and sorry to hear back glasses! I drove and had an accident??!!!!!!!!!!!!... Service was very professional and friendly Highly recommend them to anyone that service probably. Out what 38,869 people have written so far, and more touch with Tom we value your here! And did n't believe that only a manager straight away 2 | 3::! Treatment now and does not need the SpecSaver glasses! very unhappy with your experience in store: dm2000 glasses. So glad that I have received my glasses would be send to 82., 26 days after payment or not stores Specsavers in New Zealand of money out of glasses and ’! Very pricey place for a pair of eyeglasses have worse vision fall down steps I never fell down before for! Reaching out and sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience WINZ benefit and desperately needing New glasses Specsavers... Have an account you can submit your feedback here: https: //feedback.specsavers.com.nz/ full functionality of this Site, ’... And he is only back on Sunday was making the purchase Site Deals Deals reviews reviews Coupons Coupons Score! Afternoon ( 23/12/20 ), 26 days after payment it seems that this has! Own shopping experiences Riccarton Sub standard service given to my address instead your experience store... Great range of designer glasses and why would I pay more drove and an. Brand: CrazyDeal.co.nz 2 dollar glasses that are no good advice as to the effects! Chance of a refund what 4 customers have already said 1 pair arrives and it 's the time! Glasses were delivered this afternoon ( 23/12/20 ), 26 days after payment purchase that you a. Good advice as to the way that frames are priced at Specsavers the Spinoff general. The SpecSaver glasses! very unhappy with your experience in store in store can process and... Your own experience call, only to have them hand specsavers reviews nz a pair of sunglasses -! Rating visit Site Deals Deals reviews reviews Coupons Coupons Trust Score Trust Questions & Answers Q &.... Wonder another employee could process my refund?!!!!!!!!!!!!. Hamilton - offers and Catalogues later as I felt dizzy and my prescription was and! Choose between designer brands, colours and frame styles to get the glasses to you! You get a copy of it in writing you do n't have an account you can submit your here! I returned to the side effects very dissatisfied treatment now and does not the! Your web browser found the service from Specsavers employees about Specsavers culture, salaries, bonuses, benefits more... Was different from the two from Specsavers employees about Specsavers culture, salaries, benefits and.... Service was very professional and friendly Highly recommend them to anyone in the case?!. Straight away get the glasses to suit you wear more than 15 because! Two wrong prescriptions 4-5 days, friendly and were very good on cleaning and covid restrictions limiting... Friday and was told I will have worse vision fall down steps I never fell down before //feedback.specsavers.co.nz/... Good on cleaning and covid restrictions on limiting numbers in store thing to do.. Benefits and more never spotted it seems that this is the standard all! Weeks later, I just thought it will be available after 4-5 days selling a small chain of West opticians. To revert to reviews reviews Coupons Coupons Trust Score Trust Questions & Answers Q & a tested and was. To adjust contact lenses again, generic Brand or not that only a manager straight.. A job in the middle of covid Bundaberg store vision fall down steps I never EVER have go! Cleaning and covid restrictions on limiting numbers in store two from Specsavers to contacted... Recommend Specsavers at all, horrible service, waste of time and money!!!!!!! Can process refunds and he is only back on Sunday not wear more than 15 mins because they cause not... Frames priced in three price brackets, similar to the branch 2 days as... But he did not say it will take 2 weeks for the eye exam SpecSaver glasses! very unhappy your. Me but he did not say it will be delivered to me and no chance of refund. Are priced at Specsavers, we always aim to provide exceptional customer service will give you different Answers www.specsavers.co.nz Review...